Links

Home

Executive Board

Upcoming Events

Recent Presentations

Educational Outreach

Job Postings

WIT

Current News


The Connecticut Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association, New England Section, is a group of environmental professionals with related scientific, engineering, and health backgrounds from private sector companies, government agencies, and academia.  Regular meetings are scheduled throughout the year and include evening dinners with speakers on current environmental topics of interest, other educational events, and site tours.   The Chapter supports CT student science fairs and sponsors an annual scholarship for high school and college students. 

STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP

The Connecticut Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association has initiated a scholarship program to improve knowledge and skills in the fields of air and waste management. Applicants must be Connecticut residents and high school seniors accepted as full-time college students or full-time college students. Applicants must be pursuing or planning to pursue courses of study in science or engineering leading to careers in the environmental field, especially air quality or waste management.

The Chapter will award one scholarship with a value of $1000 for the upcoming academic year to the most qualified individual meeting the requirements.

Applications must be submitted by the first business day following April 15, each year. The application package can be downloaded from the A&WMA New England Section website (Click Here).

 

MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION

For information about membership in the Connecticut Chapter of A&WMA-NES, please contact David Krochko at 888-265-8969 or dkrochko@woodardcurran.com

 


A&WMA-NES Connecticut Chapter Officers and Board Members

OFFICERS

Chair: James Romanski

Yale University

Environmental Health & Safety

135 College Street, Suite 100

New Haven, CT 06510

203/737-4338

james.romanski@yale.edu

Secretary: Dana Lowes-Hobson

TRC

21 Griffin Road North

860/298-6203

Dlowes-hobson@trcsolutions.com 

Vice Chair: Tom Scelfo

Woodard & Curran Inc.

1520 Highland Avenue

Cheshire, CT 06410

203/271-0379

tscelfo@woodardcurran.com

Immediate Past Chair: Paula Schenck

      University of Connecticut Health Center

The Exchange Suite 262

270 Farmington Ave

Farmington, CT 06032

860/679-2368

schenck@nso2.uchc.edu

Treasurer: Mike Newman

TRC

21 Griffin Road North
Windsor, CT 06095

860/298-6252

mnewman@trcsolutions.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ledge Chamberlain

Northeast Utilities

107 Selden Street, Berlin, CT 06037

860/665-3183

chambhl@nu.com

 

 

Steve Holtman

Woodard & Curran Inc.

1520 Highland Avenue, Cheshire, CT 06410

203/271-0379

sholtman@woodardcurran.com

 

Dennis Demchak

Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection

79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT  06106-5127
860/724-9615

dennis.demchak@ct.gov 

 

Robert Isner

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT  06106-5127

860/424-3264

robert.isner@ct.gov

 

Doug Murray

TRC

21 Griffin Road North, Windsor, CT 06095

860/298-6240

dmurray@trcsolutions.com

 

Dave Krochko

Woodard & Curran

1520 Highland Avenue, Cheshire, CT 06410

888/265.8969

dkrochko@woodardcurran.com


EDUCATION CHAIR

 

Steve Bailey

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT  06106-5127

860/724-9777

steve.bailey@ct.gov

 

 

 

 

Last Updated August 2014

Copyright © 2012-2015 Air & Waste Management Association

Created by JohnnyB Design